Advanced Vein Institute of Arizona review summary

5  91
4  2
3  
2  
1  
8 reviews with no rating
4.9

105 Reviews

5on Google,Jul 02, 2020

Michael

I was experiencing roaming leg aches in my left leg every night while sleeping which increasingly interrupted my sleep over time. After putting up with this for about a year, I asked my primary care provider if we could do some testing to see if my problem could be cured or at least controlled to not become worse. She ordered a venous insufficiency ultrasound test which showed that indeed I had this problem in both of my legs, more seriously in the left than the right leg. She said that I needed to see a vein specialist for treatment. I looked at the reviews for all of the vein specialists in my area, and discovered the Advanced Vein Institute of AZ had the best reviews, so I made an appointment with Jillanne Rose, DNP. She explained all the options available to me very clearly, and her office performed an additional ultrasound test which confirmed the original one, and it was covered by my insurance, Medicare. I chose to have the laser treatment solution as that would provide the quickest pain/ache relief for me. There were 4 procedures, 2 in each leg over a 2 week period. I was extremely pleased that I began to get pain relief almost immediately following the procedures which was followed by continuously getting improved sleep over time until today when I am now pain/ache free. Dr. Rose is a great practitioner who is willing to spend whatever time was necessary to help me make the best decision for this health problem. My appointments never had me wasting lots of time in the waiting room, and her staff were always pleasant and helpful. Thanks very much for doing such a great job! I wish that I had reached out to the Advanced Vein Institute of AZ weeks after I started experiencing my aches and pain rather than putting up with it for over a year!


5on Google,Jul 01, 2020

Monica

I actually was referred to a different vein specialist by my obgyn. Upon researching and reading reviews online I decided to schedule an appointment with Jilanne. I have just finished 5 laser treatments for varicose veins in both legs and I can say from my experience that the many positive reviews are well deserved. I honestly can't praise them enough. Jilanne, Karlea, and Lucy are professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I felt comfortable and at ease at each appointment because of the friendly professional care I received. My questions were answered and the procedures were explained. My only regret is waiting 3 years after having my last baby to seek these fantastic women out. If you're reading this, do yourself a favor and make an appointment!


5on Google,Jun 26, 2020

Lisa

Amazing!! I had severe daily pain in my right lower leg for many years, worsened from pregnancy. Dr. Rose assessed my condition and suggested the laser vein therapy. I had two treatments and the first one I had about a week of discomfort (helped significantly from the compression stockings I wore all day) and the second treatment wasn't uncomfortable. My veins have improved 80% at least, my chronic pain is gone, my legs no longer ache at the end of the day. I would refer my own patients here, and if my veins worsen from further pregnancies I would come back here in a heartbeat. The ultrasound tech and other assistant were also wonderful. They are a great team and truly enjoy being around each other and helping others. I don't have a before/after picture, but I can assure you there is a major difference in how my leg looks. There are still spider veins, but the larger more obvious veins are nearly resolved. Thanks, Dr. Rose and team!!


5on Google,Feb 21, 2020

Hoyt

Dr Rose is very informative and personable. She spent a great deal of time explaining my options to me. Everyone in the office was super down to earth and friendly. I will be returning for my procedures in the coming days.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 20, 2020

Summit

Dr. Rose saw me for chronic left ankle and foot swelling. An ultrasound revealed lymphedema which, in my case, is an unfortunate complication of RALP/PLND (robot-assisted laparoscopic prostatectomy and lymph node dissection). She immediately provided me with Vasculera to improve dissection and ordered a leg boot to move the lymph fluid up the entire left leg and into a functional area for biological transport. We also discussed most if not all of future complications and treatment options. While I'm disappointed in having this condition, I cannot imagine being in better hands to manage it.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 19, 2020

Anonymous

Professional and caring! Thank you Dr. Rose!


5on Healthgrades,Feb 11, 2020

Karla

Very comfortable and immediately felt at ease with the treatment plan.


5on Google,Feb 05, 2020

Terry

I can’t say enough great things about Advanced Vein Institute of Arizona. A very professional setting. Staff was polite and on time. Office was clean and inviting. Dr. Rose was amazing! She was very thorough in her evaluation and explanation of my options. I would definitely recommend her to others.


0on Facebook,Jan 28, 2020

Patricia

Very informative consultation... told me exactly what will happen. They did a thorough exam ... highly recommend them if you have problems with veins.


0on Facebook,Jan 26, 2020

Frances

they explain everything they were going to do the doctor and well all the employees were very nice I would recommend it to my friends


5on Google,Jan 25, 2020

Maria

Awesome friendly staff and service!


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Joanne

I chose Advanced Vein Institute based on the experience and positive reviews for Jilanne Rose. The staff I met were extremely welcoming and Jilanne clearly explained the procedure and options patiently, not rushing through my appt. I addressed spider veins and some dark spots on my skin and will return for any additional treatments when needed.


5on Google,Jan 23, 2020

Gloria

I love this place everyone was so nice highly recommended


5on Google,Jan 22, 2020

Kristin Y

Dr. Rose is amazing! She is friendly with great bedside manner. Would highly recommend her practice.


0on Facebook,Dec 03, 2019

John

Very welcoming staff and atmosphere coupled with thoughtful and professional medical advise and guidance. I very highly recommend Advanced Vein Institute to any and all prospective patients.


5on Google,Dec 03, 2019

JMichael

Wonderful staff, thoughtful, professional treatment and advise, the best 'medical guidance' one could hope for. I would, and do, highly recommend Advanced Vein Institute of Arizona.


5on Healthgrades,Nov 16, 2019

B.J.

My first appointment and was very impressed! Greeted by the front desk staff Beth - very efficient. Hardly any wait time. Dr. Rose & her tech explained in detail what they were doing and what to next. I felt very comfortable with my decision to be her patient.


5on Google,Nov 08, 2019

Nashella

The Doctor and Staff were AWESOME! Their first priority was always if I was OK and comfortable, they were all very professional and friendly. The Receptionist very nice and helpful.


0on Facebook,Oct 30, 2019

Michele Shelly Brown

Staff is very friendly and professional. Facility is clean and inviting. Dr. Rose is awesome! She took time to explain my options. Very comfortable atmosphere! Highly recommend!


5on Google,Oct 22, 2019

Carrie

I was skeptical of coming nervous. That changed soon as I got in door .. so kind and they listened to what I said . Dr was outstanding took time to explain everything go over everything I will be coming back for my next visit. Thank you all for listening to me . Very nice place ..


5on Google,Oct 09, 2019

Nanette

Everyone was so friendly, caring and very informative on the different procedures that are available. I didn’t even have to wait a minute before they took me back to the room for the ultrasounds.



5on Google,Sep 05, 2019

Lacy

I enjoyed working with the group at the Advanced Vein Institute of Arizona. It's too soon for me to tell whether the results of my treatment will be satisfactory, but friendly customer service and a well experienced staff.


5on Google,Aug 09, 2019

Ashley

I was seen quickly, everything was explained clearly and all of my questions were answered. Highly recommended!


5on Google,Aug 02, 2019

Jan

After researching many vein clinics online I chose Advanced Vein Institute because of the many great reviews and I'm so happy I did. My appointment for spider veins treatment was right on time and the procedure was done on my first visit!! Dr. Rose and the entire staff were very friendly and professional. The sclerotherapy was virtually painless. Everything about the procedure was well-explained in advance and I felt very comfortable. I would highly recommend them to anyone with vein issues.


5on Healthgrades,Jul 27, 2019

David

I felt very comfortable in the office and Dr. Rose shared concern with me on my possible problem. As it turned out from the tests my veins are fine and the problem was related to something else. She was very thorough and communicated very well with me.


0on Facebook,Jul 21, 2019

Cher

Great experience! Dr Jillian gets 5 stars from me!😃


5on Google,Jun 20, 2019

Karen

OMG. I never expected the appointment to go this smoothly. I also never thought I would get treatment on my 1st appointment! Normally, Drs. want to re-schedule for the treatment. I walked out of my first visit feeling satisfied that my needs were met and taken care of on my first visit. I would highly recommend for anyone that is contemplating a procedure.


5on Google,Jun 06, 2019

gracie

Amazing! The staff goes above and beyond! If it’s your first time or your looking for something else this is your place. Great results, atmosphere, and employees, from the front desk to the Doctors. Would recommend, in fact, I have sent friends here.


5on Google,Jun 05, 2019

Tiffany

Amazing and knowledgeable friendly staff!


5on Google,May 31, 2019

Marilyn

The doctor and medical staff were very helpful.


5on Google,May 10, 2019

A Google User

Dr. Jilanne Rose and her staff are very patient, upbeat and accommodating. She has a patient-centered approach and is extremely thorough, providing all the options available to you. This is a breath of fresh air as this approach is very hard to find in the medical system these days. So glad I asked my friend for a referral. Highly recommended!


5on Healthgrades,Apr 19, 2019

Anonymous

Dr Rose spent time talking and answering my questions. My appointment was very helpful for my condition. Very nice and professional staff.


5on Healthgrades,Apr 17, 2019

Anonymous

It was very successful. I can walk normally again and was able to to on the same day. I have more treatments and eagerly wait for them.


5on Healthgrades,Apr 10, 2019

Anonymous

I went to the wrong doctor's office and when they couldn't find my appointment I called the office. The staff gave me directions and told me to come on even though it was already 5 minutes past my appointment and it would take at least 20 minutes to get there. The were very nice and friendly when I arrived and Dr Rose was as well. She explained my condition and offered me alternatives to compression socks. She even told me I didn't need surgery on my veins. I will definitely recommend them.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2019

Megan

The appointment went great and my veins are already starting to disappear!!


5on Google,Apr 10, 2019

Becky

I went to the wrong office in a totally different part of the valley. When I was trying to check in at the office they couldn't find my appointment. They asked if it was your office and when I called, now 5 minutes past my appointment time, your office staff said to go ahead and come on over. I offered to reschedule as it would take me at least 20 minutes to get there but they said no to go ahead and come on over. The staff was very nice and friendly and the doctor was great. She explained everything to me and offered my alternatives to compression socks. I would recommend them to everybody.


4on Healthgrades,Mar 04, 2019

Anonymous

Very patient and very thorough, from the exam to the consultation. Both the ultrasound technician and doctor were kind and competent in their procedures and diagnoses. Thank you to Dr. Rose and staff.


5on Google,Feb 25, 2019

Karla

Awesome service! Laser on my baby veins was not bad!


5on Healthgrades,Feb 07, 2019

Karen

I would recommend her to all my family and friends she is very good with sclerotherapy you can barely feel the needle ??